Final Fantasy XIV is Getting a Monster Hunter World Crossover This Summer

FF14 Online Reveals Monster Hunter Crossover

Final Fantasy XIV and Monster Hunter: World are crossing over (updated)

With Monster Hunter World proving to be a major success, it's now World's chance for a cross-company crossover.

It wouldn't be a Square Enix E3 Showcase without some mention of Final Fantasy XIV - however, there is a great tie-in coming.

That's right, the two games have been mashed together into a pulpy mix, giving us what Square Enix and Capcom wants us to think is the best of both worlds, quite literally. Which is neat, and also makes me wonder if Rathian, Rathalos' female counterpart, or indeed any other Monster Hunter: World monsters, will make an appearance.

Final Fantasy XIV and Monster Hunter: World are crossing over (updated)
Final Fantasy XIV is Getting a Monster Hunter World Crossover This Summer

At 11am PT/1pm CT/2pm ET on June 12, 2018, we will hear more about the collaboration during a live stream with Naoki Yoshida, Director and Producer of Final Fantasy XIV, and Ryozo Tsujimoto, Producer of Monster Hunter: World.

Behemoth to be added to the game this summer. There were not a lot of details in the trailer, but there was a release date for the new content, which is scheduled for Summer 2018. You must purchase Final Fantasy XIV, create a character, level them up to 70, and complete the main quest "Stormblood".

According to the crossover's official webpage, players of Final Fantasy XIV will get to take on "an iconic monster from the Monster Hunter series".

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 Is Free for PS Plus Users
While there was no new Black Ops 4 news shared by Activision during Sony's E3 showcase, there was a big update made. UPDATE: Well that was quick, Activision have updated the FAQ to say that you will be able to buy the Season Pass.


Latest News